catching up!

i had little time to shoot or think about shooting on week 16.  and, obviously, no time to upload anything.  here’s is a little something that caught my eye as i was on my way back home from putting in a 7-hour workday…on a saturday.  random, pink, cute.

looking at this makes me think about all of the things that we miss noticing when we are rushing about our daily lives.  particularly when we are crazy busy. and sometimes when we are not. that’s one of the things i love about photography: it forces me to look for and notice things. and then, even better, think about capturing them in a way that is creative, interesting, beautiful, etc. it makes me look at my world a little differently than i normally would. not all of the time, mind you, but certainly more often that i would if i didn’t love doing this so much.

